JCM High-level Roundtable

JCM High-level Roundtable


Date & Time

December 10, 2014 17:00-17:45



Government of Japan



Japan Pavilion at the Twentieth session of the Conference of the Parties (COP 20) / the Tenth session of the Conference of the Parties serving as the Meeting of the Parties to the Kyoto Protocol (CMP 10)



  • — H.E. Mr. Yoshio Mochizuki, Minister of the Environment, Japan
  • — H.E. Ms. Sanjaasuren Oyun, MP and Minister, Ministry of Environment and Green Development, Mongolia
  • — H.E. Mr. Anwar Hossain Manju, Hon’ble Minister, Ministry of Environment and Forests, People’s Republic of Bangladesh
  • — H.E. Mr.Kare Chawicha Debessa, State Minister, Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia
  • — Dr. Alice Kaudia, Environment Secretary, the Ministry of Environment, Water and Natural Resources, Republic of Kenya
  • — H.E. Mr. Ahmed Sareer Ambassador / Permanent Representative to the United Nations, Republic of Maldives
  • — Mr. Tran Hong HA, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment, Socialist Republic of Viet Nam
  • — Mr. Phouvong Luangxaysana, Director General, Department of Disaster Management and Climate Change, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment, Lao People’s Democratic Republic
  • — Mr. Rizal Edwin Manansang, Assistant Deputy Minister for Multilateral Economic Cooperation and Financing, Coordinating Ministry for Economic Affairs, Republic of Indonesia
  • — Mr. Pascal Girot, Climate Change Advisor to the Minister of the Ministry of Environment and Energy, Republic of Costa Rica
  • — H.E. Dr. Caleb Otto, Permanent Representative of the Republic of Palau to the United Nations, the Republic of Palau
  • — H.E. Dr. Sabu Ozano, Secretary of State of Ministry of Environment, Kingdom of Cambodia
  • — Dr. Rodolfo Lacy Tamayo, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources, United Mexican States



Representatives of the Government of Japan and the Government of the 12 countries that have signed individual bilateral documents with Japan, to establish a Joint Crediting Mechanism (JCM), namely Mongolia, the People’s Republic of Bangladesh, the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia, the Republic of Kenya, the Republic of Maldives, the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam, the Lao People’s Democratic Republic, the Republic of Indonesia, the Republic of Costa Rica, the Republic of Palau, the Kingdom of Cambodia, and the United Mexican States, met in Lima, Peru to inform about current status in the development of the JCM in each country.
The representatives welcomed the development of the JCM and shared their will to make progress in the implementation of the JCM in collaboration with related stakeholders in all the signing countries. As a result, a Joint Statement at the JCM High-level Roundtable was released.